Wyn Enterprise User Guide

Restore Deleted Documents

In Wyn Enterprise, you can delete the unnecessary documents from the Resource Portal you no longer require. When you delete these documents, they are not permanently removed from the Wyn Enterprise Server, instead, they are moved to the Recycle Bin tab. This tab temporarily stores the deleted documents, unless they exceed the Keep Recycle Bin Time Period. Furthermore, the documents in the Recycle Bin tab can be restored to their original storage location on the portal.

Note:
1. The Recycle Bin tab is only visible on the Document Portal if the admin user has set the Enable Recycle Bin property to True.
2. The restored document loses its revision details, associated scheduled tasks, and other additional details.

The Recycle Bin tab organizes the documents as shown in the following image.
Recycle Bin Tab on Document Portal

To Restore a Document

Follow the below steps to restore a document from the Recycle Bin tab. Note that only admin user roles, organization admin user roles, and document owners can perform this operation.

  1. On the Document Portal, navigate to the Recycle Bin tab.
  2. Select a document you want to restore.
    Select a document on the Recycle Bin tab
  3. Then, select More > Restore or click Restore on the top-right corner of the window.
    Restore document
  4. In the Restore Document dialog, click OK to confirm.
    Restore document

To Restore Multiple Documents

Follow the below steps to restore a document from the Recycle Bin tab. Note that only admin user roles, organization admin user roles, and document owners can perform this operation.

  1. On the Document Portal, navigate to the Recycle Bin tab.
  2. Click Show Checkbox, and then select the documents you want to restore. To select all the documents in the tab, click the first check box at the top, adjacent to the Name header.
    Select Documents to Restore
  3. Click Restore on the top-right corner of the window.
    Restore multiple documents to restore
  4. In the Restore Document dialog, click OK to confirm.
    Restore multiple documents to restore

To Delete a Document Permanently

Follow the below steps to delete a document permanently from the Recycle Bin tab.

  1. On the Document Portal, navigate to the Recycle Bin tab.
  2. Select a document you want to delete.
    Select a document on the Recycle Bin tab
  3. Then, select More > Delete permanently or click Delete this document on the top-right corner of the window.
    Delete Document Permanently
  4. In the Delete Document dialog, click OK to confirm. Once deleted, the document is lost forever.
    Delete Document Permanently

To Delete Multiple Documents Permanently

Follow the below steps to delete multiple documents permanently from the Recycle Bin tab.

  1. On the Document Portal, navigate to the Recycle Bin tab.
  2. Click Show Checkbox, and then select the documents you want to delete. To select all the documents in the tab, click the first check box at the top, adjacent to the Name header.
    Select Documents to Restore
  3. Click Delete selected documents on the top-right corner of the window.
    Restore multiple documents to restore
  4. In the Delete Document dialog, click OK to confirm. Once deleted, the documents are lost forever.
    Delete multiple documents permenantly