If you no longer need a dashboard, you can simply delete it from the server. By deleting unnecessary dashboards, you can free up some storage space. The data and other resources associated with the dashboard are not affected.
In the Document portal, navigate to the document category where your dashboard is saved.
Select the dashboard you want to delete.
Click the More button next to the dashboard and select Delete from the options.
Click the Delete button on the top-right corner of the Document portal.
A Delete Document dialog appears. Click OK to confirm.
Note that you cannot recover a deleted dashboard and rollback the delete action.