Wyn Enterprise Administration Guide

Wyn Enterprise: Themes

The Themes interface allows you to easily manage all the themes added in the Resource Portal. You can download or delete themes, search for any specific theme, or even sort the header information alphabetically or by the latest date by clicking on the specific header.

Download Themes

  1. Navigate to Documents > Themes.
    Themes Interface

  2. Click the Download button Download Icon to save the theme on your system. The downloaded theme is saved as a .rdlx-theme file.

Delete Themes

  1. Navigate to Documents > Themes.
  2. Click the Delete button Delete Icon next to the theme that you want to delete. Then, in the Delete Document dialog box, click the Ok button to permanently delete the theme from Admin Portal.
    Delete Theme

  3. To delete multiple themes at the same time, click Show Checkbox button present at the top right portion adjacent to the search bar. It will enable the multi-select option.
    Delete multiple themes at the same time

  1. Select the themes that you want to delete and click the Delete selected documents button present at the top right portion adjacent to the Hide Check Box button. To select all the themes at once, click the first check box at the top, adjacent to the Name header.
    Delete multiple themes at the same time

Edit Theme Permissions

  1. Navigate to Documents > Themes.
  2. Click Show Check Box button present at the top right portion adjacent to the search bar.
  3. Select the theme for which you want to edit the permissions or categories.
  4. Select the Edit document permissions button Permissions Icon to edit theme permissions
    Editing Theme Permissions on Admin Portal
  5. In the Permissions dialog that appears, set the Action option to any of the following options based on your requirements.

    • Add New Permission – Lets you define new sharing permissions for the selected documents.
    • Remove Existing Permissions – Removes the existing sharing permissions assigned to the selected documents.
    • Remove Existing And Add New Permissions – Removes the existing sharing permissions assigned to the selected documents, and lets you define new permissions for them.

    Select Action

  6. Select the sharing permission which you want the roles to have on the selected documents -

    • Read - Permits the role(s) to view the document.
    • Read/Write - Permits the role(s) to view and edit a document.
    • Execute - Permits the role(s) to schedule reports and dashboards.
    • Full Control - Permits the role(s) to view, edit, execute a document, and re-share the document to another role.
      Note that if the shared document has references to other documents, the referenced documents will be granted Read permission (except for Datasource type documents, they will be granted Execute and Read Permissions).

    Select Permission

  7. Click OK.

Edit Theme Categories

  1. Navigate to Documents > Themes.
  2. Click Show Check Box button present at the top right portion adjacent to the search bar.
  3. Select the theme for which you want to edit the permissions or categories.
  4. Select categories icon Categories Icon to edit image categories
    Editing Data Source Categories
  5. Click OK.