Wyn Enterprise Administration Guide

Wyn Enterprise: Images

The Images interface allows you to easily manage all the images added to the Resource Portal. You can download or delete images, search for any specific image, or even sort the header information alphabetically or by the latest date by clicking on the specific header.

Download Images

  1. Navigate to Documents > Images.
    Images Interface

  2. Click the Download buttonDownload Icon to save the image on your system.

Delete Images

  1. Navigate to Documents > Images.
  2. Click the Delete button Delete Icon next to the image that you want to delete. Then, in the Delete Document dialog box, click the Ok button to permanently delete the image from Admin Portal.
    Delete Image

  3. To delete multiple images at the same time, click Show Checkbox button present at the top right portion adjacent to the search bar. It will enable the multi-select option. It will enable the multi-select option.
    Delete multiple images at the same time

  4. Select the images that you want to delete and click the Delete selected documents button present at the top right portion adjacent to the Hide Check Box button. To select all the images at once, click the first check box at the top, adjacent to the Name header.
    Delete multiple images at the same time

Edit Image Permissions

  1. Navigate to Documents > Images.
  2. Click Show Check Box button present at the top right portion adjacent to the search bar.
  3. Select the image for which you want to edit the permissions or categories.
  4. Select the Edit document permissions button Permissions Icon to edit image permissions
    Editing Image Permissions on Admin Portal
  5. In the Permissions dialog that appears, set the Action option to any of the following options based on your requirements.

    • Add New Permission – Lets you define new sharing permissions for the selected documents.
    • Remove Existing Permissions – Removes the existing sharing permissions assigned to the selected documents.
    • Remove Existing And Add New Permissions – Removes the existing sharing permissions assigned to the selected documents, and lets you define new permissions for them.

    Select Action

  6. Select the sharing permission which you want the roles to have on the selected documents -

    • Read - Permits the role(s) to view the document.
    • Read/Write - Permits the role(s) to view and edit a document.
    • Execute - Permits the role(s) to schedule reports and dashboards.
    • Full Control - Permits the role(s) to view, edit, execute a document, and re-share the document to another role.
      Note that if the shared document has references to other documents, the referenced documents will be granted Read permission (except for Datasource type documents, they will be granted Execute and Read Permissions).

    Select Permission

  7. Click OK.

Edit Image Categories

  1. Navigate to Documents > Images.
  2. Click Show Check Box button present at the top right portion adjacent to the search bar.
  3. Select the image for which you want to edit the permissions or categories.
  4. Select categories icon Categories Icon to edit image categories
    Editing Data Source Categories
  5. Click OK.