Wyn Enterprise Administration Guide

Wyn Enterprise: Floor Plan

A floor plan is a two-dimensional line chart that shows an area or space as a top-view. When working with your floor plan, you can use the zoom options, group or ungroup elements of the floor plan, or download it to your local files.

Floor Plan Interface

The interface allows you to easily view the list of floor plans available in the Resource Portal. You can download or delete a floor plan, search for a specific floor plan, and view the name of the creator, create date, or last update date.

Download a floor plan

  1. On the Admin Portal, navigate to Documents > Floor Plan.
  2. Click the Download icon next to the floor plan to save it on your system.
    Download a Floor Plan

The downloaded floor plan is saved as a .floorPlan file.

Delete a floor plan

  1. On the Admin Portal, navigate to Documents > Floor Plan.
  2. Click the Delete icon next to the floor plan that you want to delete.
    Delete a Floor Plan
  3. In the Delete Document dialog box, click OK to permanently delete the floor plan from the Admin Portal.
  4. To delete multiple floor plans at the same time, click Show Check Box at the top right portion adjacent to the search bar. It will enable the multi-select option.
    Delete multiple floor plans at the same time
  5. Select the floor plans that you want to delete and click Delete selected documents at the top right portion adjacent to the Hide Check Box button.
    Delete multiple floor plans at the same time
  6. To select all floor plans at once, click the first check box at the top, adjacent to the Name header.
    Delete multiple floor plans at the same time

Edit Floor Plan Permissions

  1. Navigate to Documents > Floor Plan.
  2. Click Show Check Box button present at the top right portion adjacent to the search bar.
  3. Select the floor plan for which you want to edit the permissions or categories.
  4. Select the Edit document permissions button Permissions Icon to edit floor plan permissions
    Editing Floor Plan Permissions on Admin Portal
  5. In the Permissions dialog that appears, set the Action option to any of the following options based on your requirements.

    • Add New Permission – Lets you define new sharing permissions for the selected documents.
    • Remove Existing Permissions – Removes the existing sharing permissions assigned to the selected documents.
    • Remove Existing And Add New Permissions – Removes the existing sharing permissions assigned to the selected documents, and lets you define new permissions for them.

      Select Action

  6. Select the sharing permission which you want the roles to have on the selected documents -

    • Read - Permits the role(s) to view the document.
    • Read/Write - Permits the role(s) to view and edit a document.
    • Execute - Permits the role(s) to schedule reports and dashboards.
    • Full Control - Permits the role(s) to view, edit, execute a document, and re-share the document to another role.
      Note that if the shared document has references to other documents, the referenced documents will be granted Read permission (except for Datasource type documents, they will be granted Execute and Read Permissions).

    Select Permission

  7. Click OK.

Edit Floor Plan Categories

  1. Navigate to Documents > Floor Plan.
  2. Click Show Check Box button present at the top right portion adjacent to the search bar.
  3. Select the floor plan for which you want to edit the permissions or categories.
  4. Select categories icon Categories Icon to edit floor plan categories
    Editing Floor Plan Categories
  5. Click OK.