Wyn Enterprise Administration Guide

Wyn Enterprise: Data Sources

The Data sources interface allows you to easily manage all the data sources created in the Resource Portal. You can download or delete data sources, search for any specific data source, or even sort the header information alphabetically or by the latest date by clicking on the specific header.

Download Data Sources

  1. Navigate to Documents > Data Sources Data Source Interface

  2. Click the Download buttonDownload Icon to save the data source on your system. The downloaded data source is saved as a .dsc file.

Delete Data Sources

  1. Navigate to Documents > Data Sources.
  2. Click the Delete button Delete Icon next to the data source that you want to delete. Then, in the Delete Document dialog box, click the Ok button to permanently delete the data source from Admin Portal.
    Delete a Data Source

  3. To delete multiple data sources at the same time, click Show Check Box button present at the top right portion adjacent to the search bar. It will enable the multi-select option.
    Delete Multiple Data Sources

  4. Select the data sources that you want to delete and click the Delete selected documents button present at the top right portion adjacent to the Hide Check Box button. To select all the data sources at once, click the first check box at the top, adjacent to the Name header.

    Delete Multiple Data Sources

Edit Data Source Permissions

  1. Navigate to Documents > Data Sources.
  2. Click Show Check Box button present at the top right portion adjacent to the search bar.
  3. Select the data source for which you want to edit the permissions or categories.
  4. Select the Edit document permissions button Permissions Icon to edit data source permissions
    Editing Data Source Permissions on Admin Portal
  5. In the Permissions dialog that appears, set the Action option to any of the following options based on your requirements.

    • Add New Permission – Lets you define new sharing permissions for the selected documents.
    • Remove Existing Permissions – Removes the existing sharing permissions assigned to the selected documents.
    • Remove Existing And Add New Permissions – Removes the existing sharing permissions assigned to the selected documents, and lets you define new permissions for them.

    Select Action

  6. Select the sharing permission which you want the roles to have on the selected documents -

    • Read - Permits the role(s) to view the document.
    • Read/Write - Permits the role(s) to view and edit a document.
    • Execute - Permits the role(s) to schedule reports and dashboards.
    • Full Control - Permits the role(s) to view, edit, execute a document, and re-share the document to another role.
      Note that if the shared document has references to other documents, the referenced documents will be granted Read permission (except for Datasource type documents, they will be granted Execute and Read Permissions).

    Select Permission

  7. Click OK.

Edit Data Source Categories

  1. Navigate to Documents > Data Sources.
  2. Click Show Check Box button present at the top right portion adjacent to the search bar.
  3. Select the data source for which you want to edit the permissions or categories.
  4. Select the categories icon Categories Icon to edit data source categories
    Editing Data Source Categories
  5. Click OK.