Wyn Enterprise Administration Guide

Wyn Enterprise: Dashboards

The Dashboards interface allows you to easily manage all the dashboards created in Document Portal or Resource Portal. You can download or delete dashboards, search for any specific dashboard, or sort the header information alphabetically or by the latest date by clicking on the specific header. In addition, you can edit the document permissions and categories.

Download Dashboard

  1. Navigate to Documents > Dashboards.
    Dashboards Page on Admin Portal

  2. Click the Download buttonDownload Icon to save the dashboard on your system. The downloaded dashboard is saved as a .dbd file.

Delete Dashboard

  1. Navigate to Documents > Dashboards.
  2. Click the Delete buttonDelete Icon next to the dashboard that you want to delete. Then, in the Delete Document dialog box, click the Ok button to permanently delete the dashboard from Admin Portal.
    Deleting Dashboard from the Admin Portal
  3. To delete multiple dashboards at the same time, click Show Check Box button present at the top right portion adjacent to the search bar. It will enable the multi-select option.
    Deleting Multiple Dashboard from the Admin Portal
  4. Select the dashboards that you want to delete and click the Delete Selected Documents button present at the top right portion adjacent to the Hide Check Box button. To select all the dashboards at the same time, click the first check box at the top, adjacent to the Name header.
    Deleting Multiple Dashboard from the Admin Portal

Edit Dashboard Permissions

  1. Navigate to Documents > Dashboards.
  2. Click Show Check Box button present at the top right portion adjacent to the search bar.
  3. Select the dashboards for which you want to edit the permissions or categories.
  4. Select the Edit document permissions button Permissions Icon to edit dashboard permissions
    Editing Dashboard Permissions on Admin Portal
  5. In the Permissions dialog that appears, set the Action option to any of the following options based on your requirements.

    • Add New Permission – Lets you define new sharing permissions for the selected documents.
    • Remove Existing Permissions – Removes the existing sharing permissions assigned to the selected documents.
    • Remove Existing And Add New Permissions – Removes the existing sharing permissions assigned to the selected documents, and lets you define new permissions for them.

    Select Action

  6. Check the Apply minimum required permission on referenced document option to make sure the users can preview the document normally in case the role does not have enough permissions on the referenced documents to perform an action on the document.
  7. Select the sharing permission which you want the roles to have on the selected documents -

    • Read - Permits the role(s) to view the document.
    • Read/Write - Permits the role(s) to view and edit a document.
    • Execute - Permits the role(s) to schedule reports and dashboards.
    • Full Control - Permits the role(s) to view, edit, execute a document, and re-share the document to another role.
      Note that if the shared document has references to other documents, the referenced documents will be granted Read permission (except for Datasource type documents, they will be granted Execute and Read Permissions).

    Select Permission

  8. Click OK.

Edit Dashboard Categories

  1. Navigate to Documents > Dashboards.
  2. Click Show Check Box button present at the top right portion adjacent to the search bar.
  3. Select the dashboards for which you want to edit the permissions or categories.
  4. Select categories icon Categories Icon to edit dashboard categories
    Editing Dashboard Categories

  5. Click OK.